Nominate An Industry Legend

Nominate an Industry Legend

Eligible candidates for the Advertising Hall of Fame are those individuals from the United States or abroad who have been retired from their primary career for a minimum of 12 months, distinguished themselves in  those careers, contributed to the betterment of advertising and its reputation and made volunteer efforts outside the workplace.                                                              
 Last year's inductees included the first-ever international member of the                           Advertising Hall of Fame, Marcel Bleustein-Blanchet, as well as Andrea Alstrup, Alan Pottasch, Keith Reinhard and Allen Rosenshine. They joined industry giants such as Leo Burnett, Katherine Graham, John H. Johnson, David Ogilvy, Ted Turner and Mary Wells Lawrence. Since its inception in 1948, the Advertising Hall of Fame has honored 182 individuals.                                                           
Completed forms should be submitted electronically to or you may submit your nomination online at                                                              
                                                                        Nomination Deadline: November 7, 2008   Award Presentation: Inductees will be honored at a luncheon March 26, 2009 at                      the Waldorf=Astoria in New York City.                                                          
For more information, contact Dee Dee Swartz at (800) 999-2231 or                                                              


1101 Vermont Avenue NW, Suite 500, Washington, DC 20005
  Phone: (800) 999-2231; Fax: (202) 898-0159;
Author: Dee Dee Swartz
Phone: (800) 999-2231
Category: recent news